Lifetime Achievement Award

Each year CFCA will be recognising individuals for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

In over 35 years since CFCA was founded, CFCA have been privileged to have many amazing individuals who have contributed to CFCA in driving initiatives forward and expanding our collaboration within the industry. These individuals as part of CFCA have assisted bringing people together across the telecoms and financial sectors to discuss, educate, learn and understand the challenges facing telecom operators around the world.

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes these individuals who have contributed significantly in a long career working in the industry, domain or within CFCA.  These individuals have significantly added to  the advancement of fraud controls and risk management, detection improvements, industry collaborations, education, mentorship and more and have gained the respect and recognition from their peers in their proactive endeavours. 

The individuals being awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award will be nominated and voted for by the CFCA membership. Individuals who have contributed significantly to telecoms fraud prevention, or to CFCA and the broader telecoms industry can be nominated.

2023 Inductee

Mark Churches

CFCA Board Member 2010 - 2016 Spark NZ Fraud Service Manager 2004 - 2023


Mark served 26 years in the New Zealand Police and was a Senior Detective specializing in corporate fraud investigations, organized crime, child abuse/paedophile investigations, and internal affairs.

After leaving the police force Mark spent three years as a regional officer of the Commerce Commission before moving to Telecom New Zealand, now Spark in 2004.

Mark joined CFCA in 2008 and was a board member for six years between 2010 and 2016 contributing to a number of fraud initiatives and representing international telecoms experiences at CFCA.

Mark holds an Undergraduate degree in Business Studies, Post Graduate Diploma in Management and a Bachelor of Arts – Organisational Studies and Political Science.

2022 Inductees

Mark Zmigrodski

Mark Zmigrodski

CFCA Board Member 2010 – 2022
AT&T Fraud Investigations Manager 1989 – 2021
ACFE CFE 2001 – 2011

Mark Zmigrodski was a Specialized Manager for AT&T Network Security, performing telecommunications fraud investigations and compiled extensive cases for law enforcement prosecutions that involved multiple countries and continents.  Mark’s investigations resulted in the successful prosecutions of many telecommunication fraud perpetrators and notorious hackers located around the world.

A particular case in 2014 involved the arrest of 6 Filipinos nationals in a complex and long investigation  involving Philippine National Police (PNP) Anti-cyber Crime Group (ACG).

Mark held a Master’s Degree in Psychology and is a Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE).  Mark had over 30 years of fraud investigation experience and was an active member of the New York Electronic Crimes Task Force (NYECTF), the Manila Electronic Crimes Task Force (MECTF), the European Electronic Crimes Task Force (EECTF) and a member of the Communications Fraud Control Association where he served on the board and also was the chair of the Communicator newsletter.


Dana Bruce Berry

Dana Bruce Berry

CFCA Board Member 2000 to 2011 
CFCA President 2000 and 2006 – 2008

Dana Bruce Berry began her career in the communications security industry in 1984 with Teleconnect, a regional Interexchange Carrier located in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.  In 1988 Dana supervised the Central Division of MCI Systems Integrity Investigations Group.  In 1993 she accepted a position with LinkUSA, a provider of enhanced calling card services, as Manager of Corporate Security.  Frontier Communications purchased LinkUSA in 1997.  Dana was promoted to Director of Corporate Security at Frontier and in 1999 Global Crossing purchased the company.  She remained with Global Crossing until March of 2002 and then Manager of Risk Management at PowerNet Global Communications.

Dana was an active member of CFCA since the start of the Association in 1985.  She has served in many positions on the board of directors as Director, Secretary, Vice President and was President for three terms.  She received the CCSP designation in 1994, served as the editor for the Communicator newsletter and was the author of the CCSP Handbook, Communications Fraud the Bottom Line.  

Dana previously received the CFCA Lifetime Achievement Award from the Association in June 2002 in recognition of her work for the Association.


Contact Us

If you are interested in knowing more about membership, are a possible strategic partner wishing to collaborate, are looking at possible sponsorship opportunities or wanting to attend one of our events.  Please use a legitimate business email address when enquiring. Thank you.

Contact Us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Share This